VISTAj Wins Big at National High School Journalism Convention

Staff members and editors from VISTAj attended the Journalism Education Association (JEA)Newt&Gabe national convention from April 16 through April 19. While there, many competed in write-off and best of show competitions. The following is a list of the awards won by VISTAj while there.

Gabe Rodriguez, Journalism Education Association Journalist of the Year runner-up, 2015

Amy Huang, Superior— YB Copy/Caption: Clubs, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015

Kit Miller, Superior— Poetry, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015

Conner Davis, Excellent— Feature Writing, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015

Reagan Fitzke, Excellent— Newsmagazine Layout, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015Kit&Newt

Tyler Kraft, Honorable Mention— Commentary, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015

Katie Pickrell, Honorable Mention— YB Copy/Caption: Sports, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015

Francesco Viola III, Honorable Mention— Press Law & Ethics, JEA Write-offs Denver 2015

Eagle Eye newsmagazine, 9th place, newspaper special issue, NSPA Best of Show, Denver 2015

%d bloggers like this: